Muted PDF ì Hardcover

❮KINDLE❯ ✽ Muted Author Tami Charles – Kdglass.co.uk A ripped from the headlines novel of ambition music and innocence lost perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason ReynoldsBe bold Get seen Be HeardFor seventeen year old Denver music is everythinKINDLE Muted Author Tami Charles Kdglass.co.uk A ripped from the headlines novel of ambition music and innocence lost perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason ReynoldsBe bold Get seen Be HeardFor seventeen year old Denver music is everythin A ripped from the headlines novel of ambition music and innocence lost perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason ReynoldsBe bold Get seen Be HeardFor.

Seventeen year old Denver music is everything Writing performing and her ultimate goal escaping her very small very white hometownSo Denver is than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest RB star in the world Sean Mercury Ellis Merc gives them everything parties perks wild nights plus hours and hours in the recording studio Even the painful sacrifices and the lies the girls.

muted epub Muted eBookSeventeen year old Denver music is everything Writing performing and her ultimate goal escaping her very small very white hometownSo Denver is than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest RB star in the world Sean Mercury Ellis Merc gives them everything parties perks wild nights plus hours and hours in the recording studio Even the painful sacrifices and the lies the girls.

10 Comments on "Muted PDF ì Hardcover "

  • Reading_ Tam_ Ishly

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookI just didn't vibe well with the writing Okay story in verse It's fine as long as it tells a good story What's it's fun to read a story in this format But for this one I feel the writing was trying too hard And I just couldn't like any of the characters especially the main character from whose point of view which the story is being narratedTrigger warnings for assaultHowever I would say it wasn't handled properly Moreover because of the way how the characters perceived it and the way it's been told And my least favorite parts were the numerous number of times the writing showed some racist remarks now and then unnecessarily It was infuriating at times The plot is all over the place and the characters weren't realistic enough The feelings and emotions lacked the punch The writing lacked the connection the plot and the characters demandThe ending wasn't that powerful or satisfactory


  • Cortney LaScola - The Bookworm Myrtle Beach

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookWhat a fantastic book to start my year off with I devoured it in a day I typically don't care for books written in verse but it just WORKED in this novel I absolutely loved itDo yourself a favor and mark your calendars for February 2nd and pick up this book You will not be disappointed5 huge stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


  • Michelle

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookThis is my first time reading a book in verse I had previously listened to Clap When You Land so I'm happy to have both experiences under my belt I think both have something to offer in terms of strengths over the other but I believe I will choose to listen to novels that are written this way in the future I realize this has nothing to do with the book itself the format but wanted to


  • Vicky Again

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookWow I'm honestly speechless The ending hit me so hard I don't know what to say At some point while reading MUTED you just end up reading as uickly as possible speeding through the verse in uest of what's going to happen to Denver Dalisay Also It's ueer Denver is a lesbian I'm kind of mad no one shouted about this because Denver is in love with her best friend and they have an entire code word to say I love you to each other and y'all just stayed uiet about thisMUTED is both soft and tender sharp and jagged The connection between Denver


  • Darla

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookBe careful what you wish for Denver and her two besties have a dream of becoming the next Destiny's Child They hatch a plan to play their demo for Sean Mercury Ellis Merc when he performs in a concert near their home A rollercoaster ride begins as the three are invited to sing their original songs in Merc's recording studio with his name on the credits Told in verse this new release shows the shadowy side of the music business and how fame may not be all its cracked up to be The format worked well and lent itself to the seamless introduction of Denver's original lyrics Would like to hear how this is done in audio form As a parent my heart hurts for the way Mercury separates his chosen ones from those who love them Thank you to Scholastic Press and Edelweiss for a DRC in exchange for an honest review


  • Avery Silverberg

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookThank you Scholastic for the free ARC OH MY GOD how can one book be so beautiful and tragic at the same time If you loved Tiffany Jackson's GROWN along with Elizabeth Acevedo's THE POET X this one's for you I'm so thankful this was a novel in verse Not only was it so well written but it also made the EXTREMELY dark subject matter much easier to get through I also really appreciate how self aware and mature our protagonist Denver is; she is somewhat spectacle of the R Kelly archetype in this novel named Merc from the beginning but his brainwashing both his the publics is so real you are wi


  • Bek MoonyReadsByStarlight

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBook45 stars This book was not what I was expecting but not in a bad way I knew that it would tackle some tough issues but as the story progressed it became a thriller or horror perhaps used loosely I'm not the arbiter of genres


  • Oyinda

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookOh My GodWhat did I just readbook 46 of 2021Oh my God oh my God oh my GodWow Denver olive juice Olive juice forever 😭😭😭 I am so sad and wow I can't even


  • Cassandra Celia

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBookThis was so incredibly powerful That ending was a punch in the gut


  • Laura Gardner

    Muted PDF ì Hardcover muted epub, Muted eBook5 oh my God that ending was SO incredible and I couldn’t put this down all day STARS Awesome readalike to Grown by Tiffany Jackson Denver is a fabulous protagonist and I can’t wait for everyone to read this when it comes out on February 2 LOVE the title and the idea of muting all the monsters And the coverI am struggling w the age recommendation Scholastic and Kirkus both say ages 12 I would say 13 or 14 as a minimum Drinking drugs abuse rape all mentioned although not as explicitly as in Grown Thank you to Scholastic for the ARC Sharing immediately w Kidlitexchange for reviews


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *